Middle-east and Arabian species listed here are confined to the following countries (in alphabetical order):

Israel; Iran, Islamic Republic of Iran; Iraq; Jordan; Kuwait; Lebanon; Oman; Qatar; Saudi Arabia; Syria; United Arab Emirates; Yemen.

In the species’ profiles, these countries will be indicated in bold, but countries in which species are also naturally distributed beyond this realm e.g., in Africa or South Asia, will not be marked bold.